With immediate effect, Youth Mobility visas can now be post-dated by a maximum of 6 months from the application date (the date the fee is paid).

The youth mobility scheme is for young people (aged 18 to 30) from participating countries and territories who want to come and experience life in the UK. Every year, the UK government allocates a number of places on the scheme for each country and territory.

The countries and territories participating in the scheme are:

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Japan
  • Hong Kong
  • New Zealand
  • Monaco
  • Taiwan
  • Republic of Korea

If you are a citizen or passport-holder of a country or territory listed above, and that country or territory has not used all its places for this year, you might be able to come to the UK under the youth mobility scheme. Your national government will be your 'sponsor' during your stay.

You can also apply under the scheme if you are a British overseas citizen, a British overseas territories citizen or a British national (overseas). You will not need a sponsor, and there is no limit on the number of places on the scheme.

For further information please call 0207 654 3797 or emailĀ info@hpassociates.uk.com.